An Epithet On The Love Of Madinah Tayyibah

This is the translation of an Urdu poem regarding Madinah Munawwarah.. 

I will be delighted with the gardens of Madinah Tayyibah. 


I will escape from the desolate wilderness of a foreign land, I will become delighted with the rose gardens of Madinah Tayyibah. 


I will become intoxicated at the sight of the Green Dome, At times I will be filled with noor and at times I will be like Mount Toor. 

Within myself, I will be grieved at the sins that I have commited, by the blessings of the intercession of Nabi صلي الله عليه و سلم I will be forgiven. 

The dust of Madinah Tayyibah that will raise through the winds, I will be covered and concealed in such sand and dust. 

After offering Durood at the blessed resting place of Nabi صلي الله عليه و سلم, this heart will become enlightened, and this soul will also become enlightened. 

With the spiritual effulgence of Madinah Tayyibah throughout the day and night, I will be delighted and pleased with my heart and soul. 

Through the grace of Allah Ta’ala I will be thankful and grateful, never will I entertain pride and haughtiness in my heart. 

In every matter I will tread the Sunnah of Nabi صلي الله عليه و سلم, and with the grace of Allah Ta’ala I will thereby be assisted and aided by Allah Ta’ala. 

From the loyal and faithful blood of the martyr of Uhud, I have taken a lesson, after which I will now become fully subserviant to the laws and commands of Allah Ta’ala. 

When I leave my heart and soul behind in Madinah Tayyibah, although having been seperated from Madinah Tayyibah, I will still be linked to Madinah Tayyibah. 

By virtue of visiting Masjid-e-Quba and offering Nafl Salaah therein, O Akhtar! I will be filled with Noor by following every part of the Sunnah! 




May Allah Ta’ala take us all to Madinah Munawwarah and Makkah Mukarramah soon, with Aafiyat, Taqwa and bearing in mind the etiquettes of the blessed place… 

Aameen! 




Miss Muslimah. 

4 thoughts on “An Epithet On The Love Of Madinah Tayyibah

Leave a Reply

