Being guests of my Nabi صلي الله عليه و سلم

Click Here for Previous Post (of my journey)

Click Here for First Post (of my journey) 
Iftaar in Madinah… 

We would leave after Asr Salaah as the Asr Salaah there (Jamaat) was performed in an earlier time, so Asr used to be at around 3:45 and we would go at around 6pm. The afternoons were quite long as it was Mid -Summer. 

We would reach the Haram, the guards would search us and we would proceed to the dastarkhaan. We would sit and read, make dua, awaiting the Adhaan for Iftaar..

Yoghurt, dukkah powder, bagels, Zam-Zam, and dates was given to each person. 

As we would walk to the Haram, we would see many dastarkhaans layed out… many people trying to grab every opportunity just to get the reward of feeding a fasting person. 

And the Muadhin announces the Adhaan…the most beautiful Adhaan I have ever heard. SubhanAllah… now when I listen to the recordings, it brings tears to my eyes. O my Rabb, how I wish I can be a resident of Madinah… an inhabitant of Baqi…

Alhamdulillah, Allah blessed us with being the neighbours of my Nabi صلي الله عليه و سلم… 

One of the highlights of my trip was spending the late nights infront of the Raudha Mubarak. I could gaze at the Green Dome forever… you feel a spiritual connection to it…

The early mornings were amazing too. 

Well everything was amazing!…

We also went for Ziyaarat with Ml Jeena. We went to many places. One of the Masaajid which I remember so very clearly was Quba… I remember how sad I felt as it was the last Saturday in Madinah Shareef.. and I cried so much in Sajda making du’aa that  o Allah, make this the first of many many journeys to Madinah… in sha Allah. 

We also went to Masjid e Qiblatayn, but the Masjid was packed to capacity, so we never went inside. 

Uhud… amazingly the previous night, we went to have supper at one of our family friends place (May Allah reward them immensely)… and Sheikh took us to Uhud also. Sheikh told us to read after him… He greeted Sayyiduna Hamza RadhiyAllahu anhu as well as the other shuhada of Uhud… it was a beautiful night Alhamdulillah. 

And we went to Uhud on Saturday morning too! I remember so fondly how there were people selling there.. I think I may have purchased few items there.. 

You can say what you want, go to whatever place you want, visit the seven wonders of the world, go to every place which ‘claims’ to be ‘One of Thee Very Best’ but if you go to Madinah Munawwarah, it will outweigh everything else.. 

You can say New York doesn’t sleep at night, you can say you just love city nights, the hustle and bustle of it, but Makkah…you’ll be amazed how beautiful it is… 

We ask You, O my Beloved Allah, O The Most Merciful, O the Rabb of Hadhrat Muhammed صلب الله عليه و سلم، return us to the Haramain Shareefain year after year… allow us to be guests of our Nabi صلي الله عليه و سلم, grant us the opportunity of being neighbours of my Nabi صلي الله عليه و سلم، grant us the ability to perform as many tawaafs as we can with sincerity, take us to the Haramain Shareefain in the blessed month of Ramadhaan with Aafiyat, Taqwa, sincerity, acceptance and most importantly bearing in mind the etiquettes of the Mubarak places. O Allah, You have blessed us with Iman without us even asking, we are now asking You, and You feel shy to reject the dua of the one calling, o Allah, when it is time for our death, grant us a beautiful ending in Madinah Munawwarah, in a condition that You are pleased with us, with the Kalimah on our lips while carrying out Your beloved Muhammed صلي الله علبه و سلم’s Sunnah… 



 لا جمال علي الارض كجمال مكة

There is no beauty on this earth like the beauty of Makkah! 

Leave a Reply

