..Till Jannah..

​I sat on that supposed beautiful evening, my eyes were sparkling. I was happy. I was lost in this dunya and its so called splendour… and then it all came like a bang.. like a punch to a punching bag which hasn’t been used for years… 

Like when you finally decide to trust someone and they betray you… 

That feeling came… that feeling that will never go away… 

That feeling of desperation… 

That feeling of sadness…

It came and shook me from my happiness… 

You were gone… 

Was it real? 

Maybe you were alive… 

Maybe they never felt your pulse…

Maybe they were just saying things… 

Maybe it was all a nightmare… 

Maybe it was a nightmare… 

But now it was a living nightmare…

Allah took you away… 

But He never took you away from my heart and life… 

I just want to see you… 

But I knew from those tears that fell on the first moment, that the tears won’t stop… 

You’ll always be a part of my life… 

You’ll always be that one person that inspired me. 

You’ll always be that person who loved the Aakhirah.. 

You’ll always be that person who Allah chose to take away… 

And the truth is that I’ll always miss you…



…Till Jannah…



May Allah grant all the Marhumeen complete forgiveness. 

Please recite 3 x Surah Ikhlaas for all the Marhumeen. 


Request for du’aas. 

One thought on “..Till Jannah..

Leave a Reply

