Appreciation is Key #Ramadhaan2016

Bismillahir Rahmanir Raheem.

Today, I am about to rant to you. I am about to tell you something that I have experienced and I wish to share with you in the hope that it will open your eyes to realisation.

Life is short. Pretty short. Our birth is announced with azaan and our death with salaah. That my friends is how short life is.
I had a dear family member who I really enjoyed spending my time with. I don’t know if it’s the truth or what but I’ve realised that after a person’s death, you realise how much they actually meant to you. When my dear family member left this world, I was lost. I didn’t know what to feel. But realisation dawned upon me that life really is short and I should appreciate the time and the moments spent with other friends and family. When they leave this world, you are left utterly shocked or in a state of grief. You grip onto each and every memory as if it is precious and it really is because that’s the only connection you have left with them. Just reading Surah Ikhlaas 3 times is the best option instead of grieving, but we human and it’s inevitable that grief will grip us somewhere, somehow.

So if you have grandparents, appreciate them. Look after them. Spend time with them. Treasure each and every moment with them. Be kind to them. Despite their age, endure and be patient around them.

When I lost my family member, I did that. I realised that my grandparents, friends and family aren’t going to be around for long, so appreciate and cherish them.

The du’aas you can get from older people is one of the most precious things ever.

Du’aa is love. You make du’aa for those who you love. Because while you praying and saying o Allah, grant so-and-so the best …etc it is love. You love them that is why you are praying for them.

If you have spoken ill or was unkind to them, apologise and be kind.

Spend time with people younger than 5 years old and people older that 60. You’ll become a humble person.

Appreciation is key!

I leave you with a statement that stayed in my mind till today.
Make du’aa, ask others for du’aa
And take the du’aas of people (i.e. by khidmah, kindness etc)

May Allah grant us His Love!

Leave a Reply

