It’s Deep.

In the eerie sound of silence,
I layed my head back,
Thoughts filled my already filled mind,
Images clouded my sight,
Darkness filled my soul,
Grief enveloped me,
Tears blocked my vision,
I. Was. Engulfed. In. Sadness.

I thought about you,
You forgot me .
I remembered our special moments,
But you burnt those memories.

I lost you.
You gave me the ability to lose you.

I tried so hard, so hard to forget about you,
But your image never wavered.

You were still the same in my vision.

And then one late summers evening, I saw you in my nightmare.

You were suffering. Dying even.

I couldn’t.

I woke up and I came to you.

But you didn’t want anything to do with me.

You just stared into nothingness.

I held your hand.

I screamed but no words came out.

I wanted to tell you how much I missed you.

I wanted to tell you that I wanted you back.

But the words never came.

And you never wiped my tears.

Eventually I spoke. .

I miss you.

You looked at me and held my gaze.

Your eyes pierced my soul.

Me too.

You whispered.

Your words meant the world to me.

It held so much sincerity.

I looked into your eyes as if staring at your soul..

You were such an amazing person inside and out.

You were blessed but little did you know that..

A/N: I don’t know where the deep stuff came from.

I’m weird I know.

Request for Du’aas.

Follow me in Instagram- Missmuslimah_9

Allah is with you always ♡

Miss Muslimah

Email: missmuslimah9@gmail.com
Twitter: @missmuslimah9
Instagram: missmuslimah_9

 

One thought on “It’s Deep.

Leave a Reply

