Nasheed 6: Dil Badal Dê

Name: Dil Badal dê

Singer: Ali Haydar

Lyrics: (English)

Change My Heart
Change the state of my heart ,
(O Lord) Change my heart
O Lord, bestow Your favour upon
me, and change my heart
My hear drowned with disobedience,
(so) Change my heart
Help me sustain my desires [i.e:that I
do not ask You for what I do not need
(wordly desires)], (and) change my heart
My heart drowned with disobedience,
(so) Change my heart
O Lord, bestow Your favour upon
me, and change my heart
How long should I (Keep)
Wounding my life with sins?
Change my Path,
(O Lord) change my heart
(And If) I am to hear Your
name as an echo in my heart…
I would be over-joyed Lord,
(so) change my heart
And as I sit with my head
bowing (to You)…
Give me a blissful happiness,
and change my heart
O Lord, bestow Your favour upon
me, and change my heart
To become Yours is
my immense desire…
Enough to ask You
to change my heart
I have brought my wounded
heart to Your House…
Why should I continue to go on
like this? Change my heart…
And if I am to sacrifice
all the joys of my life…
Grant me Your ‘ghum‘ [i. e: stress form
being a way from you, so that I return
to You], (and) change my heart
Just litsten to one ‘faryad‘ (a great request) my
Lord
(And please) listen to my faryad (a great
request) my Lord
Make me Yours, (and) change my heart

YouTube video: Click here

Link to download:  Click here

image

Leave a Reply

