I walked away from…

I walked away from sorrow.

I walked away from a life of grief.

I walked away from the world.

I walked away from you…

I walked away from all those things that brought me troubles.

I walked away from the gloomy days.

I walked away from the depressing moments.

I walked away from the depths of darkness.

I walked into a world of happiness.

I walked into a world filled with joy.

I tried walking away from you, sadness and grief…

I tried.

I really did.

It’s just that it’s harder in reality.

It’s difficult living in the realms of reality.

But we have no choice.

Appreciate the little things coz the big things are still coming.

The greater things are too tough to handle!

Leave a Reply

