Repentance

I’m scared.

I’m afraid of my future.

I’m afraid people will judge me according to my past.

I’m a changed person today.

But, people will still judge me.

I was once the kid your parents warned you about.

Today, i am a different human.

I have a different outlook on life.

I see life differently.

Its not about fun and games.

Life wasn’t given to us purely for entertainment. Or am i wrong?

I used to always say – No, No, No. Enjoy life for now.

I never ever repented. When i mean i never ever repented, i mean that on a Friday,Jumuah duaa at the masjid…i never used to say ‘Aameen’ when the Moulana used to make duaa for our forgiveness. I used to just sit there and smile like an idiot.

I knew the consequences and all but i refused to accept it.

I never wanted to make duaa of forgiveness because i thought ‘Whats the point?’.

How could I possibly be forgiven?

My sins are uncountable.

Majority of them were major.

I once heard that when you commit a minor sin very often it results in becoming a major sin.

In Ramadhaan i used to be abit good. But i was still not good.

I was bad news.

I was the same one who was charged with attempted murder and assault two years ago. It was me.

I drank too.

I mean seriously… i couldn’t get any worse.

I was meant for jahannam. So why repent?

I had lost all hope in Allah.

I used to read jumuah weekly…but that was the only salaah i used to read…

I even stopped jumuah salaah.

I was bad. Sinful. Evil.

I commited the most gravest of sins – zina.

But i commited a sin worse than zina… gheebah.

You name it … i did it.

I was filthy.

It felt useless to repent cause i knew i will end up in hell anyways.

So i didn’t.

I was disrespectful.

My music used to be blasting on a Thursday night. Yes, it was me. Thursday nights usually you lower your sins… but i didn’t care less. I said so what.

My parents didn’t know anything. They were in Durban. I in Johannesburg.

I was on drugs too. I never stole cause being the only kid with a lawyer as your dad and a mum who works in parliament means that you have the bucks.

They were too engrossed in their work to know of my doings.

I regret it all. I am guilty. I know.

But, i didn’t commit shirk. No i didn’t.

And Allah forgives all sins except shirk.

Allah forgives all sins.

I made duaa. I knew that i couldn’t be any more worse.

I lost hope in Allah’s mercy.

But, something stopped me.

It was this one friend. He took me to a moulana and the moulana gave me a helluva long lecture.

I still remember what he said…”Your sin isn’t greater than Allah’s mercy”

I remember those words…

He told me to stop.

He told me that i can stop… that i can change.

He told me the story of the man who killed 100 people … but he was forgiven.

He told me that Allah is All-Forgiving.

You need the will to stop.

He even said..if i say i wanna stop but i make no effort whatsoever it means i don’t wanna stop.

It took a whole year and two months. Alhamdulillah.

Today, i’m different.

I feel different.

The first step to reformation is knowing what you doing is wrong.
The second step is repentance.

If i could do it … everyone else can.

I’m back in Durban.

My father found out about my murder case.

But now that i had to tell him the full truth he understood. I’m he’s only son so what can he do.

Allah forgive us …

image

image

image

image

image

image

This is purely fictional.

Hope you enjoyed it!

Dedicated to …..you know who you are!

One thought on “Repentance

  1. awesommmmme!!hp dat all sinners find their way.we all are sinners just in different ways.luvin it all da way.bihubbik….bint .z u go gal

Leave a Reply

