People with disabilities…

I find it much easier to communicate with kids who have disabilities.

I love them … they really special …

I can sit and talk with them … and i enjoy it …

I hate it with all my hatred when people laugh at children with disabilities …

Especially, if they down-syndrome … they mock at these innocent children … just because these children are maybe slightly slower than normal kids … then they earn the title “sickly” children …
I hate that …

Down-Syndrome- A condition in which extra genetic material causes delays in the way a child
develops, both mentally and physically.

The way people mock these kids is so irritating … these children are special … and they get mocked at!!

The way blind people are mocked at is also very mean … Nabi صلي الله عليه و سلم has said, “If a person guides a blind man until he makes him reach a safe place, Allah will forgive 40 major sins that necessitate the fire of Jahannam upon him.”

Do you know how hurt the parents of the disabled kids feel when their kids are mocked at?

From an Islamic point of view, a disabled child may be seen as a gift to the parents, as a way of earning Allah’s rewards. However, we find much discrimination and stigma attached to those who are disabled.

It is sad to see people laughing at special-needs children… these children fear going out in public, due to the mocking they recieve….

At my own pace

My face might be different
But my feelings the same
I laugh and cry
Amd i take pride in my gains
I was sent among you
To teach you to love
As Allah in the heavens
Looks from high above
To Him i’m no different
His love knows no bounds
It’s those here among you
In cities and towns
That judge me by standards
That man has imparted
But this family I’ve chosen
Will help me get started
For I’m one of the children
So special and few
That came here to learn
The same lessons as you
That love is acceptance
It must come from from the heart
We all have the same purpose
Though not the same start
Allah gave me life
And I’ll do you do
But at my own pace …

One thought on “People with disabilities…

Leave a Reply

